Jon Pear (a.k.a. NeuroAster)

emoticons eat tags and widgets

In Uncategorized on January 14, 2008 at 10:04 am

All humans are marching to a mute pulse

Ears listen to silences in deep space

Just look at the clarity of blank voids

Rise up from the aftermath of bad grades

Energize and participate in counterpoint

Counterpoint is democracy’s electorate

Intimacy refreshes and rejuvinates

Intimacy connects us with the universe

Taste and see how the universe engages minds

I’m a human in Winnipeg where snowflakes land

I rejoice in my spouse, and I rejoice in love

Cherish love as a nurturing, redeeming salve

Winnipeg, a municipality of electrons

Circulating in wires, enabling our connections

Winnipeg is the main environment I encounter

Winnipeg is the home I recognize in my wetware

We can emerge from the impact of the innocent one

Damage-control is the hindsight of the optimist-clown

We can become our salvation from authority’s grave

We can re-kindle vitality we need to survive

We humans are challenging the whole Earth

Each birth is supplying the demand-growth

We humans are present as a fierce force

We humans are marching to a mute pulse

  1. I am always amazed at how you can write such thought provoking things. Things I would never normally think of in such a way, but in the way you write them, it is eye opening. The three opening lines: “All humans are marching to a mute pulse / Ears listen to silences in deep space / Just look at the clarity of blank voids” just grabs you from the beginning and does not let you go. I like the imagery of muteness and silence (as you may have noticed). “Cherish love as a nurturing, redeeming salve” is a poignant line. I do wish one day to realize such things and feel such a powerful thing with the right person this time. You always talk about your city in such an interesting and intriguing way, I guess I may do something similar with motifs of nature and the spirit of my rural roots. You make the city come alive in your words. More things to think about in a different way, good to challenged in such a way.

Leave a Reply

