Jon Pear (a.k.a. NeuroAster)

This may offend some shopaholics

In my world on February 3, 2009 at 12:39 pm

Push a shopping-cart through the aisles of the Retail-Maze

Boxes, jars, and cans, grams and litres of wants and needs

Endless, grueling, soul-numbing task that my spouse enjoys

How I hate the grand scenic tour of competing brands

What a relief to finally haul the groceries home

Mention another “coupon” or “sale” to me, and I’ll scream

Has to be the most deathly-spiritless chore of chores

Push a shopping-cart through the aisles of the Retail-Maze

  1. Hi, Jon, Debbie here. Can totally sympathize with the sentiments. Competing brands in a maze of isles.(ailes?) Can’t remember how to spell that word. I also try to keep grocery outings short and sweet. Coupons be damned if they mean I’ll be there a minute longer than necessary. But, it’s good to have someone else along who has the patience, if it’ll save a buck or two, I ‘spose.

  2. “I’m not the only one.” (Kurt Cobain)

    LOL 😀 Meta-thanks, http://tinyurl.com/debsmythe for being one of the only two people so far (the other being http://pissoffnews.livejournal.com/ ) to comment on my post for today (((((HUGS)))))

Leave a Reply

